Top Ten Tuesday

This Tuesday over at the Broke and the Bookish, the list is the Top Ten Releases of 2015 We Meant to Get to but Didn’t.

    1. Kitchens of the Great Midwest by J. Ryan Stradal.  I know very little about this book, but I keep thinking about it.
    2. City on Fire by Garth Risk Hallberg.  There was so much hype about this book when it came out, I still want to see what the fuss is all about.
    3. Girl Waits with Gun by Amy Stewart.  A book I bought when it was first released.  I still can’t wait to read it.
    4. The Mark and the Void by Paul Murray.  I loved Skippy Dies, so I was so excited when I heard Murray had a new book.
    5. The Giveness of Things by Marilynne Robinson.  Another book I own.  I’ll read anything by  Robinson, I just haven’t gotten into it yet.
    6. Daydreams of Angels by Heather O’Neill.  I’ve been trying to get into short stories, and this set sounds amazing.
    7. Rogue Lawyer by John Grisham.  I get the new John Grisham every year, I just haven’t read it this year.
    8. Purity by Jonathan Franzen.  I own this one, too.  Majorly hyped books always end up on my radar.
    9. Fates and Furies by Lauren Groff.  I have only heard good things about how beautiful this book is.
    10. The Witches by Stacy Schiff.  It’s a monster of a nonfiction book, but it sounds so interesting.

So what books did you wish you could have gotten to last year?

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday”

  1. I have Fates and Furies and The Mark and the Void on my list, too. I keep going back and forth on City on Fire, but I think I will end up reading it. Another one I didn’t list but want to read is Girl Waits with Gun. I’ve heard nothing but good things.

    Like

  2. I had fun with your list, especially the parts about having the book but not having read it yet. I do that all the time. I just need to have them near me so that when I’m ready they are right there. Besides I like having them around:) What fun. I’d like to know what GIRL WAITS WITH GUN is like. I’ve looked at it and it seems interesting. 🙂 Enjoyed your post very much:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

