Evening Check In

So today has been a really bad day for reading. I was all set with my stack of books, but life got in the way. And every time I’d open a book I’d get distracted. I couldn’t concentrate on anything! At least I got all my grocery shopping and laundry done…

And now onto the check in question, which you can find over on the Readathon website:

My three locations would be a combination of Hogsmeade from Harry Potter, with some small town River Heights from Nancy Drew, and some city lights of Paris from so many books set in Paris (I’ve been reading a ton set there lately).

Hours: 5
Pages: 136
Books: 1 (the last bit of Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix)
Hot Beverages: 4

Leave a Reply

