Day 1: Best Book I Read Last Year

The Girl on the Train

I know this is a pretty typical answer, and this is a book most people thought was only okay and not great, but I was really sucked into this book.  I was one of those who loved this book.  I think I picked it up right when it came out, when only a little bit of the hype had started.  I was unemployed and, between applying for jobs and running to interviews, I spent large portions of the day reading books.  This is one that grabbed me right from the beginning and held on; I remember delaying leaving the house one day just so I could finish reading it.  So I figured out what happened right from the beginning, who cares?  It was still a great book.

1 thought on “Day 1: Best Book I Read Last Year”

Leave a Reply

