Top Ten Tuesday: Romance Edition

I’ve chosen as my romance freebie to do favorite romances, though most of these are more chic-lit than romance (I don’t really do much straight up romance).  So here’s my list:

      1. Miranda’s Big Mistake by Jill Mansell. Cute, easy to read, and totally engrossing.  This was the second book of Jill Mansell’s that I read, and I stayed up all night reading it.  I kept telling myself I’d read only one more chapter, but when I reached the end, I just had to keep reading!
      2. Royal Wedding by Meg Cabot.  As someone who grew up with the Princess Diaries books, I completely devoured this one.  Loved it.
      3. Nine Rules to Break when Romancing a Rake by Sarah MacLean.  I received The Rogue Not Taken through Book Riot, but decided to start with this one instead.  There’s nothing super special about this book to me; it’s just a nice read that is different from my usual selections.
      4. Millie’s Fling by Jill Mansell.  Another easy and fluffy read.  She’s such a great writer.
      5. Gone with the Wind by Margaret Mitchell.  The ultimate epic romance.  Will always be a favorite.
      6. Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte.  One of the first books I read for my undergraduate English degree.  I think my schooling started off on the right foot.
      7. Staying at Daisy’s by Jill Mansell.  Sensing a theme here?  I will read all of her work.  Trying to collect them all.
      8. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins.  Young love in Paris.  Can’t get much better than that.
      9. I Want it That Way by Ann Aguirre.  Very sweet.  I love that there is a kid added in the mix.
      10. To the Moon and Back by Jill Mansell.  I had to add one more (though really all of them should be on this list)!  This one was lovely and heartbreaking at the same time.

 

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Romance Edition”

Leave a Reply

