A to Z Book Tag

I saw this tag over at Book Adventures and decided I needed a turn with it!

The A to Z Book Tag

Author You’ve Read the Most Books From

Jill Mansell or John Grisham.  I’ve lost track of how many books of each I’ve read, but I know it’s over ten for the both!

  

 

Best Sequel Ever

Sycamore Row

Currently Reading

The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend

Drink of Choice While Reading

Coffee or Tea

E-Reader or Physical Book

Either! Although, I’m turning more to e-readers right now.  It’s easier to carry and switch between books

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated in High School

Fred Weasley.  Popular, good-looking, funny.  Those were the guys I was drawn to in high school

Glad You Gave this Book a Chance

An Offer You Can’t Refuse by Jill Mansell.  I have never been a chick lit person, but when my friend told me how much she loved it during our first semester in undergrad, I thought it might be a nice change to the heavy classics I’d been reading.  I’m so glad I did, too, because I’m in love with this author’s books.

Hidden Gem Book

Shotgun Lovesongs

Important Moment in Your Reading Life

Christmas.  Fifth Grade.  My favorite uncle gave me a bind up of the first three Nancy Drew books.  I’ve read every single of the original yellow spine series since receiving this gift.

Just Finished

Fables Volume 10

Kind of Books You Won’t Read

Fantasy.  I’m a hard core realist.  I keep trying to read outside my comfort zone but it just doesn’t work.

Longest Book You’ve Read

That would probably be Gone with the Wind

Major Book Hangover

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince.  Dumbledore.  That is all.

Number of Bookcases You Own

Well…I’ve only got one built and another waiting.  I desperately need more, though, because I’ve got stacks and stacks of books on my floor waiting for more permanent accommodations.  More than what that one new bookcase can handle.

One Book You’ve Read Multiple Times

I’m going to stray from the obvious (Harry Potter) and pick These Happy Golden Years by Laura Ingalls Wilder.  My favorite in the series and just makes me feel good.

Preferred Place to Read

Right now curled up on my bed.  That might change when it warms up a bit more outside!

Quote that Inspires You/Gives You all the Feels from a Book You’ve Read

“Fairy tales are more than true: not because they tell us that dragons exist, but because they tell us that dragons can be beaten.” Neil Gaiman, Coraline

Reading Regret

I don’t really have regrets when it comes to reading.  If I don’t like a book I ditch it and move on.  And I don’t really regret not getting to and experiencing a book, because there are so many others out there that I have experienced and that I’m glad I didn’t miss out on reading.

Series You Started and Need to Finish

The Flavia De Luce series by Alan Bradley.  I love this series and own all the books but haven’t gotten around to reading them all yet.

Three of Your All-Time Favorite Books

Gone with the Wind

To Kill A Mockingbird

A Time to Kill

Unapologetic Fangirl For

Harry Potter!

Very Excited for this Release more than All Others

What’s Not Yours Is Not Yours by Helen Oyeyemi.  I loved Boy, Snow, Bird, and I’ve been wanting to read more short stories, so this is coming at the perfect time.

Worst Bookish Habit

My inability to crease spines.  I love my books looking pristine, but sometimes it makes it really hard to read!

X Marks the Sport: Start on the Top Left of Your Shelf and Pick the 27th Book

Star Island by Carl Hiaasen

Your Latest Purchase

The Library at Mount Char

Zzzzz-Snatcher Book (Last Book that Kept You up Way Late)

Millie’s Fling by Jill Mansell.  Up until 5 AM finishing this book.

I’m tagging anyone who would like to participate.  Can’t wait to see some more tags from everyone!

Leave a Reply

