Day 20: Favorite Romance

Anything by Jill Mansell

As an English major in undergrad, I read a lot of heavy books.  So I looked for light reads to occupy my spare time.  A friend of mine was really into chic-lit and came along The One You Really Want.  She gushed about it so much I had to get a copy myself.  She may have stopped reading Jill Mansell, but I found that she was exactly what I need to break up the heavy serious fiction I tend to read nowadays.  I own all her US editions (preordering them as they come out), and I’ve bought most of the UK editions of the ones that haven’t come out in the US yet.  I still by the US versions when they come out, too.  I’m anxiously waiting to get a complete set of all her books.

Leave a Reply

