Secret Life of a Blogger Tag

I was tagged in the Secret Life of a Blogger Tag by A Stranger’s Guide to Novels!  It’s the first time I’ve been tagged! Thank you!!

On to the tag!

How Long Have you Been A Blogger?

I started at the beginning of the year, so this is month 3.

At what point do you think you will stop?

When it becomes a chore instead of something pleasurable.

What is the best thing?

I love writing, about anything, so being able to write about something that I love: books!

What is the worst thing?

Keeping up with posts!  I feel like I have to post something new every day, and it just never works out that way. I put that pressure on myself!

How long does it take you to create/find pictures to use?

Not long at all.  I really only use pictures of books, so a simple search will get a book cover easy.

Who’s your book crush?

The Weasley twins have always been a weakness of mine.

Which author would you like to have on your blog?

I’d be thrilled to have any author on my blog!

What do you wear when you write your blog?

I mostly write in the morning after my cup of coffee, so I’m usually still in sweats.

How long does it take you to prepare a post?

It’s really hard to say…for a lot of book tags and Top Ten Tuesday posts, I kind of mull things over for the week and jot down answers as they come to mind.  Then actually pulling the post together only takes about 30 minutes or so.  Same with reviews.  I jot down my thoughts as I read and try to get it together for a review at the end.  Reviews I’m learning still take a lot longer, maybe an hour?  More?  I’ve got a bunch of reviews that are only halfway started because they’re taking so long to write (so hopefully expect some good reviews coming soon)!

How do you feel about the book blogger community/culture?

I think it’s pretty amazing!  I’m just thrilled to have found people who love books as much as I do!

What do you think one should do to have a successful blog?

Well, I’m still a newbie, so it’s not like I’m an expert at all, but my advice would be to blog about something you’re passionate about (or else you won’t enjoy it) and to socialize with the people that share that passion.  I try not to care about followers and view counts, because I want to write for me and enjoy what I’m doing.

Who do you tag?

Time to tag!

 

Let’s go with:

  1. Musings of a Girl
  2. Weezled
  3. P.S. It’s Jo
  4. Hanalogies
  5. Anyone else who would like to do the tag!
4 thoughts on “Secret Life of a Blogger Tag”

Leave a Reply

