This or That Book Tag

I felt like doing another tag this morning, so here we go!  I found this one over at My Tiny Obsessions.  It originated at Tea and Paperbacks.

 

The Questions:

Reading on the couch or in bed?

Bed.  I usually read right when I get up in the morning or before I go to sleep, so the bed is the most logical place.  I keep plenty of books on my nightstand for easy selection.

Male main character or female main character?

I typically don’t care which, but I do tend to read more books with male main characters.

Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?

I don’t eat while reading.  What if I got something on my books?!?

Trilogies or quartets?

Trilogies.  I usually read standalones or super long series (like Nancy Drew and other mysteries that have 20 books to them), so I don’t read many trilogy or quartet sets.  Trilogies seem like a nice balance, and quartets seem too long, though.

First person point of view or third person point of view?

It doesn’t matter to me, as long as it’s done well.  Most of my books are third person, though that is completely unintentional.

Reading at night or in the morning?

Both, but I get more reading done at night.

Libraries or bookstores?

Bookstores.  The library in my town sucks, and I prefer to own my books, anyway.  I don’t like only getting two weeks to read a book.

Books that make you laugh or make you cry?

Laugh.  I prefer to be happy!

Black book covers or white book covers?

White.  It’s nice and clean looking.

Character driven or plot driven stories?

Either as long as it’s done well.

 

So that’s another book tag!  I’m sure some more will come next weekend….I’m really loving them right now!

 

12 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag”

  1. This is such a good response; I’m really glad you gave the tag a go!
    For me, I’ll take the risk of spilling food on my book ANYDAY – the eating makes it worthwhile. I gave your blog a follow 🙂 Will go and check out some more content!

    Like

Leave a Reply

