Inbox/Outbox

So, let’s do an Inbox/Outbox for the last couple of weeks! Nothing too exciting, really, but I made some progress and think I may be on my way out of that reading slump!

Inbox:

The Little Red Chairs by Edna O’Brien. Just received it yesterday through my Parnassus Book Club subscription.

Bats of the Republic by Zachary Thomas Dodson. I was intrigued after reading about it during the Tournament of Books.

Outbox:

The One You Really Want by Jill Mansell. Loved!

Thor: Goddess of Thunder Vol. 1 by Jason Aaron. I’m really liking it more than I thought I would I blew through it and will be looking for Volume 2 ASAP.

Ms. Marvel Vol. 2 by G. Willow Wilson. I think I liked Thor better, but I still thought it was pretty great.

In the Queue

I’m currently listening to the first Elena Ferrante on audiobook. So far I’m not getting the hype, but I just started!

I’ve got Ms. Marvel Vol. 3, so that will be on my list for the weekend.

 

Also, I saw on Booktube that the TBR Takedown is this weekend (starting today), so I want to participate in some way. I may try to do the challenges, but I really just want to take the time to read this weekend. It might be difficult, though. I’ve got some errands to run tomorrow and have tickets to a baseball game Sunday (Yay baseball season!), so really the only time I’ve got to read this weekend is when I get off work tonight. Here’s the challenges that I may or may not try to accomplish this weekend:

  1. A Standalone. Maybe Bats of the Republic? I really want to get started on it. It looks so cool!
  2. Most Recent Haul. That would be Bats of the Republic! It helps when one book can meet multiple challenge requirements, but the book’s so big, I don’t know if it’s that great to use during a readathon.
  3. Catch up in a Series. I’m thinking Ms. Marvel or Thor will work really well. I really want to catch up in both, and they are quick reads, perfect for a weekend readathon!
  4. Something on Your TBR Shelf for Over a Year. I have no clue. I have tons of books that qualify, but I’ve been so focused on new books that I haven’t looked at the old one in a while! Maybe I’ll have to stand in front of my bookshelves for a while and see what jumps out at me.

 

So that’s my reading update and my plans for the weekend! What’s going on in everyone else’s reading lives? Finish a really good book that I need to add to my TBR? Anyone else planning on participating in the TBR Takedown?

 

2 thoughts on “Inbox/Outbox”

  1. The Thor comic is my most favourite thing. I LOVE Jason Aaron’s writing so much and the artwork blows my mind every issue (except for one issue when there was a different artist than the usual one – I didn’t like looking at that one as much). I’m glad you like it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

