Coming to an End…

It’s the last little bit of the Readathon, and I’d consider this one a huge success! I read over 500 pages and still ended up getting a good night’s sleep. Definitely a good day! 

Since we’re almost over here, I thought I’d go ahead and do the finishing survey: 

Which hour was most daunting for you?

Hour 16 because I’m usually sleeping! I ended up succumbing to sleep. 

Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year?

Eligible was fantastic! Sticking some graphic novels and short stores in there is also a must. 

Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next season?

Nope. You all were fantastic! I’m amazed at how well this event is run!

What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon?

I loved being part of the Twitter community!

How many books did you read?

One and a half

What were the names of the books you read?

I finished Eligible, read a big junk of AJ Fikry, and got a little Oyeyemi in, too!

Which book did you enjoy most?

Eligible. I hate Austen, but loved the retelling. 

Which did you enjoy least?

Oyeyemi. I really like it, but just wanted to get back to Eligible!

How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time?

I will for sure participate next time! I’d like to be more involved in the community next time. 
How did everyone else do? Was it a success?

Leave a Reply

