Top Ten Books Set Outside the US

I’m back with some Top Ten Tuesday!  For this one, I completely blanked.  I’m not sure if it’s because I just couldn’t think of any, I haven’t read many books set outside the U.S., or if I just haven’t read many good ones.  I’m going with the first, though, because I KNOW there’s books I’ve read that I’m just not thinking of.

  1. The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie by Alan Bradley
  2. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
  3. Harry Potter by JK Rowling
  4. The One You Really Want by Jill Mansell
  5. Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte
  6. The Diary of Anne Frank
  7. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
  8. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson
  9. Sherlock Holmes by Arthur Conan Doyle
  10. The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

18 thoughts on “Top Ten Books Set Outside the US”

  1. I’ve only read Anna, and Harry Potter, of course. Oh, and about half of Jane Eyre… I should finish it one day (can I just say that Rochester is an incredibly bizarre human being? Because he is. He really, really is.)

    Thanks for stopping by Wandering Through Books!

    Like

  2. At last, a list with several books I’ve read and enjoyed: Harry Potter, The Diary of Anne Frank, The Book Thief, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, and of course Sherlock Holmes. I’ve read all the Holmes stories several times. My TTT.

    Like

  3. Great choices!! I have read quite a few of these- Anne Frank, Harry Potter (only the first one though), The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (again, just the first), The Book Thief, and Jane Eyre. The Book Thief was phenomenal, as of course is Anne Frank. Fabulous list!

    Like

Leave a Reply

