Readathon Wrap Up

So the weeks of readathons is over, and I’m so sad to see it end! My goal for last week wasn’t to read a lot of books, but to make a lot of progress in the books that I was reading. I think I succeeded, and I’m really happy with the reading I did for the readathon!  Here’s a little summary of my week:

American Housewife by Helen Ellis. This was my book to read after dark, and I’ve got to say, this was so hard to do! After the very first story, I was hooked! It was so funny, and every story made an impression on me. In my down time during the day, I just wanted to pull out this book and read, but I had to wait for after dark! For future reference, a short story collection might be a better day book…I finished this book. 

Alexander Hamilton by Rob Chernow. I obviously didn’t finish this book because it’s massive, but it is pretty fantastic. 

The Westing Game by Ellen Raskin. This wasn’t originally on my TBR for the week, but I was feeling nastalgic, and this was one of my favorites when I was in middle school. Still a great book. Book two down!

Girl Waits with Gun by Amy Stewart. I didn’t finish this one either. This is a buddy read and we’ve both been taking it slow. We’re loving this book, though, and we’re really excited to learn there’s going to be a sequel!

As for the 24 in 48 Readathon, I didn’t come close to 24 hours. More like 10. But I had a baseball game and a bridal shower, so I didn’t expect much. 

I may not have finished many books,  but I’m extremely happy with these results. I got some good reading in last week! How did everyone else do?

Leave a Reply

