July Wrap Up

It’s hard to believe that July is over! This year is just flying by for me, and I can hardly keep up!

Being the end of the month, here’s a summary of my reading life:

Books acquired:

Rich and Pretty by Rumaan Alam

The Singles Game by Lauren Weisberger

The Woman in Cabin 10 by Ruth Ware

Not the greatest book haul, but that’s okay; it saved me some money!  And of course, I’ve got the Harry Potter and the Cursed Child script pre-ordered!  So excited!

Books Read:

The Knock-Off by Lucy Sykes and Jo Piazza

American Housewife by Helen Ellis.  So good.  I loved every story.

The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde.  Like the beginning, then it got slow, then it picked up, then it got slow again.

The Westing Game by Ellen Raskin. An old childhood favorite.

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by JK Rowling.  Had to read my favorite to gear up for this weekend!

Currently Reading/August TBR

Alexander Hamilton by Ron Chernow.  Slowly chipping away at this one, but I’m really enjoying it!

Girl Waits with Gun by Amy Stewart.  Buddy read.

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child.  Of course!

The Nest by Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney.  It’s been on my TBR for way too long!

How did everyone else do this month? Any good plans for next month?

 

2 thoughts on “July Wrap Up”

  1. It seems like you had a great reading month.So many interesting books in diverse genres from classics to fantasy.wow.I really wanted to read The Woman in Cabin 10 but couldn’t get the ARC.Hope it was a great read for you.Enjoy your August reads.

    Like

    1. I didn’t even know about The Woman in Cabin 10 until it was released! Then I NEEDED it! I think that’s the book I’m most excited about. Hope you’ve got some good books lined up for the month.

      Like

Leave a Reply

