Weekly Wrap Up

It’s the end of another week, and I’m pretty satisfied with my reading life right now.  Here’s what I’ve been up to:

Books Finished:

Girl Waits with Gun by Amy Stewart.  Finally.  It’s a really, really great book.  Funny, thrilling, and it’s going to be a series.  I finished this buddy read just in time for the sequel.

Romeo and/or Juliet by Ryan North.  So funny!  I loved this so much, and spent so much time backtracking to try different paths.

Books Acquired:

The Days of Abandonment by Elena Ferrante.  I haven’t gotten into the Neopolitan series yet, but I thought maybe taking on one of her shorter works would help get me into it.  I’ve heard great things about this one, so fingers crossed!

Another Brooklyn by Jacqueline Woodson.  Her first adult novel in twenty years?  I’m in!

Siracusa by Delia Ephron.  My pick for my Book of the Month Club Selection.

What’s Next:

Underground Railroad by Colson Whitehead.  I’m going to take this book really slowly, because I want to savor it!

That’s it for me!  How did everyone else do this week?

 

Leave a Reply

