Friday Update

The work week is almost over, and here’s a little update for the Bout of Books Readathon. I’ve been away from the house a lot more than I had planned this week, so not as much reading got done as I would have liked and I didn’t get to do any of the daily challenges, but I still feel accomplished so far in this readathon! 

So far I’ve read 2 books! 

Between the World and Me


The Victorian Chaise Longue


I decided to go with short books so I could feel like I was making some progress, and it worked! Up next? Some books from the Man Booker long list have finally come in the mail, so I think I may start on those for the rest of the weekend. I have a fairly open weekend, so it’ll be a good weekend to finish out a readathon!

How’s everyone else doing this week?

Leave a Reply

