Winter Reading List

So lately I’ve been failing at reading. My Fall Reading List was a complete fail. I did start most of the books on my list, but didn’t finish any. I haven’t been reading much in general, actually. But, the end of the year always makes me hopeful for the future. I become motivated to do more, do better in the new year. This is why I’m going to try once again to form a reading list I can use for the winter months. Hopefully I will be more successful this season. 

Classics

  1. Little Women by Louisa May Alcott. 
  2. Gone with the Wind by Margaret Mitchell
  3. The Woman in White by Wilkie Collins
  4. Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronze

Nonfiction 

  1. The Road to Little Dribbling by Bill Bryson
  2. Salinger by David Shields and Shane Salerno
  3. Talking as Fast as I Can by Lauren Graham
  4. Hillbilly Eligy by JD Vance

Books Outside My Comfort Zone

  1. Swing Time by Zadie Smith
  2. Today Will Be Different by Maria Semple
  3. Truly Madly Guilty by Liane Moriarty
  4. The Girls by Emma Cline

So that’s my winter reading list! This time of year is the perfect time to curl up with a good book. With the snow and cold, I love getting under the covers with a big, thick book. Here’s hoping this will help me accomplish my seasonal reading list this time around!

2 thoughts on “Winter Reading List”

  1. I understand completely because I am in the same situation. I have read one e-Book lately that took me more than 90 days to finish;and for some reason that format seems more susceptible to interruptions than hardcovers…? Anyway, I have O’Reilly’s “Killing” books stacked up to read, and I really want to. I am moving slowly through Anthony Doerr’s “All the Light We Cannot See,” which is starting out to be a really a good story. I had to extend my library checkout date by 21 more days and I will, I must finish it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

