2017 Resolutions 

Happy New Year! I hope you all have enjoyed the weekend, the end of 2016, and the start of 2017. I don’t usually do resolutions, but this year I want to try when it comes to this blog. I have really let this place go, and I think some goals will keep me going (at least for a couple of months). So here are my reading and blogging goals for 2017:

  1. Post twice a week. It doesn’t really matter what, I just want to keep up a presence online. 
  2. Keep a reading journal. I recently bought a journal specifically for this, so hopefully I can keep it up and use it to help me with goal number one. 
  3. Expand my reading. I want to read things I normally wouldn’t this year. I want to challenge myself. One way of doing this is to follow some reading challenges, like the ones Book Riot and Modern Mrs. Darcy are doing for the year. I don’t know if I will actually follow through with completing the challenges, but I do want to look at the goals when I choose new books to add to my shelves. I want to broaden my reading experiences, and these challenges may help with that. 

I know these goals are a little vague. I want to keep them vague. My goal is not to reach a certain number of books or posts, it’s to spend the year feeling satisfied with my bookish life. 

What are your booksih goals for 2017?

2 thoughts on “2017 Resolutions ”

Leave a Reply

