Top Ten Underrated/Hidden Gem Books We’ve Read In The Past Year Or So

I’ve got a short list today, I’ve mostly been reading some pretty hyped books, but here are just a few things I’ve read in the past year that I basically found on my own and didn’t know anything about. 

The Boy is Back by Meg Cabot. I used to love Cabot, but didn’t even know this book had been released!
Sweetbitter by Stephanie Danler. I think this may be a popular book, but I was attracted to it by the cover. 
Two Gentlemen of Verona by William Shakespeare. One of the lesser talked about plays. I didn’t even know anything about the plot of it when I started. 
When in French by Lauren Collins. One of the few nonfiction I’ve read lately. 
Siracusa by Delia Ephron. I got this through Book of the Month, but I’ve never even seen it in any bookstores near me. 
I need some good underrated books to read! Give me some suggestions!

1 thought on “Top Ten Underrated/Hidden Gem Books We’ve Read In The Past Year Or So”

Leave a Reply

