Bout of Books

It’s time for another Bout of Books Readathon! I’m super excited about this, because I feel like it’s perfect timing. I’ve finally gotten a great reading groove going, and I want to capitalize on it. 

So what happens during the Bout of Books? It is a week long, low pressure readathon where the only goal is to read a lot and socialize with other readers on the web. Sounds fabulous! 

I’ve got a little bit of a TBR for next week that looks like this:

As You Like It by William Shakespeare. I’m on a big Shakespeare kick right now and am just moving along through this one. 

Anne of Green Gables by LM Montgomery. I started this last month and really want to get back to it. 

Startup by Doree Shafrir. My last month’s selection for Book of the Month. It’s about time I started it!

Sport of Kings by CE Morgan. I’ve been dying to read it and finally have a copy from the library. 

Is anyone else participating this week? What’s on your TBR?

8 thoughts on “Bout of Books”

  1. I haven’t heard of the bout of books readathon before, but I’m definitely off to check it out now!
    Two of your TBR books are ones I’d like to read soon too! Anne of Green Gables (I just bought myself the most beautiful boxed set of the books) and also The Sport of Kings – I’ve heard so much about it!

    Like

Leave a comment