24 in 48 Intro

Good morning everyone! I’m just getting up this morning, and I’m well rested and ready to start this readathon! I figured I’d do this one since I’m in the middle of participating in the Book-Tube-A-Thon. For my TBR for this readathon, check out my TBR for the Book-Tube-A-Thon; I’ll be continuing with that list. 

And now onto a little introduction for the 24 in 48:

Where in the world are you reading from this weekend?

I’m reading in the Great MidWest. 

Have you done the 24in48 readathon before?

I participated in the last one, so this makes #2!

Where did you hear about the readathon, if it is your first?

I heard about this readathon a long time ago when I only followed book blogs instead of actually doing it myself. 

What book are you most excited about reading this weekend?

American Housewife by Helen Ellis. It’s the book I’m using for the Book-Tube-A-Thon’s read only at night book. I’m loving it but haven’t been able to read much at night this week, so I’m excited to have some time this weekend to finish!

Tell us something about yourself.

I’m a big baseball fan. Which is why I’m probably not going to make 24 hours during this readathon. I’ve got a game to go to!

Remind us where to find you online this weekend.

Right here on this blog or on Twitter at @BooksBeyondM
Happy reading! Good luck everyone!

Leave a comment